satvur.blogg.se

Duramax mass air flow sensor problems
Duramax mass air flow sensor problems












duramax mass air flow sensor problems

If you notice that your car is much slower than usual, there is a significant risk that your MAF sensor is at fault. Slow acceleration is one such possibility. A faulty MAF sensor can cause a faulty air-fuel mixture, which can cause many strange performance issues with your car.

duramax mass air flow sensor problems duramax mass air flow sensor problems

Your engine needs a perfect air-fuel mixture in the combustion chamber for optimal performance. If your check engine light is illuminated, you will want to check the diagnostic trouble codes first with an OBD2 scanner. However, the engine control module does not always recognize a faulty MAF sensor, so it may still be defective, even if there is no engine light on your dashboard. A check engine light is one of the most common bad mass air flow sensor symptoms. Therefore, if your MAF sensor is faulty and sends wrong information to the engine control unit, the check engine light will illuminate your dashboard. If a sensor sends an incorrect signal, the ECM or PCM will turn on the check engine indicator light. 30+ minutes, they paged me telling me that the truck was done.The engine control module monitors all sensors in the car engine to ensure that everything is OK. I told the write-up guy what happened and asked for them to check it to see what was wrong.Īfter approx. But since it was still early in the afternoon, I decided to go to my dealer and see what they found, since I have plans to drive out of state within a couple of weeks. I re-started the truck and it drove fine. At no time did the Check Engine Light come on. 8 1/2 hours.īefore I started it this afternoon, I checked for codes with my code reader and found P0101 and P0102. I finally nursed it to my destination and parked it for approx. It began surging and the more I pressed on the pedal, the slower it went. When I pressed the throttle to move from the stop, the truck would hardly move. Approx 2 miles down the road I had to stop and make a left turn. This morning during rush hour, I had to merge into traffic and I was required to push it WOT up to 55 mph in order to merge safely. Does the MAF Sensor in a 2006 LBZ require periodic maintenance? If so, how often and what is the procedure?














Duramax mass air flow sensor problems